Very Inspiring Blogger Award

18 Aug

Thank you so much to the incredible bloggers at both Act Like A Lady, Eat Like A Man and My Student Struggles for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blog Award! The wonderful young ladies who write both of these blogs are smart, passionate writers and thinkers whose blogs encourage me to infuse every drop of creativity that I have into each of my blog posts. Sara Ann of Act Like A Lady, Eat Like A Man posts wonderful recipes, work outs, and style tips. She writes such honest, passionate posts that reading her posts makes you feel happy inside, as if you are talking to a childhood friend. My Student Struggles is a blog full of fascinating research and personal musings that you can count on to make you really think!

Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Share 7 things about yourself.
  3.  Nominate 15 other bloggers that you admire or inspire you.
  4. Go leave a comment and let the people know you have nominated them.

About Me:

1. I recently switched my major from Architecture to English, with the goal of becoming a high school english teacher

2. The only tv show I really watch is How I Met Your Mother

3. I drink about 3 cups of green tea daily, I’m addicted!

4. My full-grown teacup poodle weighs just 3 pounds.

5. I am obsessed with all types of fruits, especially peaches and berries.

6. I am in the process of growing out my hair to donate for locks of love, hopefully next summer it will finally be long enough.

7. In just 4 days I move into my dorm with my 7 lovely suitemates.

Nominations:

12 Responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”

  1. silverscreenings August 22, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Thanks so much for this nomination! I’m going to take a few days to think about the answers and post something this weekend. This has really made my day. :)

    • ModernAlice August 22, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      I can’t wait to see what you come up with! Thanks for always writing such great posts!

  2. Meg August 20, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    English majors unite! I wouldn’t have wanted to study anything else in school. Hope you enjoy (most) every moment! :) School goes by so fast.

    And thanks so much for the nomination — I really appreciate it!

    • ModernAlice August 21, 2012 at 8:01 am #

      I’m so excited for the whole slew of books that I know will be coming my way!Thank you so much for the encouragement! You so deserve the nomination, your blog is fantastic!

  3. CIndy August 18, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    thanks, ‘Act like a lady and eat like a man ‘ and ‘My student Struggles’ for acknowledging Sara’s terrific work ; you’re clearly writers and readers of exquisite taste !
    Robert

    • ModernAlice August 18, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

      Thank you so much dad! I learned it all from you and mom:)

  4. Valentine August 18, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Thanks a million for the award .. excited for you as you take on a new life adventure.

    • ModernAlice August 18, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      You so deserve it! Thank you so much for always posting such beautiful pictures and posts.

  5. Lucy's Cafe August 18, 2012 at 12:48 pm #

    Thank you! Good luck with the move into your suite..it’ll be fun to ready about your experiences!

    • ModernAlice August 18, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      Thank you! I’m excited to share fun college tidbits in the future:)

  6. cloudoflace August 18, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Congratulations! :)
    & I’m so so honored to be nominated by you! Thank you so very much :D
    & best of luck with your new major!

    • ModernAlice August 18, 2012 at 11:05 am #

      Thank you so much! You absolutely deserve it:) Thanks for always creating such wonderful posts!

Leave a Reply

