Valentine’s Day Round Up

18 Jan

I know it’s not even February, but I can’t help myself; Valentine’s Day is less than a month away and I’ excited!

Valentine’s Day is one of my favorite days of the year, up there with Halloween and Thanksgiving, because it’s a fantastic opportunity to show the people in your life how much you love them. I am incredible to have two incredible parents, an unbelievable boyfriend, three fantastic sisters, and many great friends to be grateful for having in my life.

Here are some sweet valentines to inspire you:

Valentine Paper dolls 

Valentine Paper Dolls by Jordan Grace Owens

Valentines Carved in Tree Bark

Valentines Carved in Tree Bark by Fun In the Making

Pucker Up Valentines

Pucker Up Valentine Buckets by Downstairs Designs

Valentine’s Day Lottery Cards

Scratch Off Valentines from Family Fun

Valentines for Teachers

Teacher Valentines from Simply Studio

Crayon Valentines

Crayon Valentines from Chef Messy

Plantable Valentines

Plantable Valentines from Some Day Crafts

Valentine’s Day Treat Packages

Valentine's Day Treat Packages from Martha Stewart

Check back later this week for fun valentines’ day gift ideas and tasty treats!

5 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Round Up”

  1. Laura January 25, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    These are all super cute…especially the pucker buckets! I’ve been thinking about red velvet something or other for Valentine’s this year (I’ve actually never tasted red velvet cake). I can’t decide if I want to make red velvet cake, red velvet cupcakes, or red velvet cheesecake.

    • ModernAlice January 26, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Thanks so much! Red velvet tastes a lot like chocolate, but it’s prettier and more festive-looking. I highly recommend red velvet cupcakes, I’ve also heard that red velvet cookies and blondies are delicious! These cupcakes from The Sweet Life look absolutely divine! (http://www.simplythesweetlife.com/2011/02/food-mini-red-velvet-cupcake-recipe.html) I can’t wait to hear what you think of red velvet.

      • Laura January 27, 2012 at 7:43 am #

        They do look divine! Thanks for the link. I’ll be sure and let you know how I make out.
        Have a nice weekend 🙂

  2. Amy Vollmer January 25, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    Cute ideas! Such a fun holiday!

    • ModernAlice January 26, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

      Thanks! I wish we could spend it with you one year:)

Leave a Reply

