Let’s go Shopping!

7 Mar

I know that on a Wednesday morning the weekend might feel as if it’s light years away, but it’s not…I promise! You’re already half way through the week, and that is reason enough for some celebration!

Last night I received the catalog for Free People, my favorite store ever, in the mail. It immediately brightened my day (and took priority over homework), so I decided to indulge in a bit of sketching. I drew one of their gorgeous models in one of Free People’s most crave-worthy dresses, the La Boehme Ruffle Dress.

My sketching wasn’t enough to satisfy my insatiable desire for all things Free People, so I wanted to go on a virtual shopping spree and share some of my exciting finds with you lovely readers.

Free People is a bohemian-chic offset from the creators of Urban Outfitters. Their lacy fabrics, floral prints, and flowing silhouettes all contribute to Free People’s whimsical, free-spirited vibe. Free people describes its ideal customer as ” a 26-year-old girl, smart, creative, confident and comfortable in all aspects of her being, free and adventurous, sweet to tough to tomboy to romantic. A girl who likes to keep busy and push life to its limits, with traveling and hanging out and everything in between.” Beyond the beauty and hand-made appearance of  the clothes that Free People makes, the brand’s designers have heightened my passion for the brand with its BLDG 25 blog, which is full of unique outfit pairings, crafts, and artwork from various talented artists, and the enchanting atmosphere of the Free People stores, which are each filled with beautiful wall decorations and soft, neon shag rugs further increase my passion for Free People.

If you live in one of the 24 states with a Free People store, by all means hurry on over there. Even if you don’t, check out their website to buy some of my top picks, or anything else that strikes your fancy!

P.S. You can click on any of the photos to be redirected to the item in the Free People shop!

Tonal Ribbon Flower Headdress

Colored Ankle Crop in subtle yellow

Candy Coated Corset in ivory

Molly Flower Sheer Top in ivory

New Romantics Olympic Flame Dress

Sonoma Cork Heel in blue cork

New Romantics Cat Eye Wrap Dress in sea spray

Lina Leather Tote

Brooklyn Bag in black

Fiesta Mini Dress in taupe

4 Responses to “Let’s go Shopping!”

  1. Cindy March 8, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Your sketch is gorgeous! Such a fun post and I think the “candy coated corset in ivory” is so pretty and would look so beautiful on you!

  2. Sarah March 7, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    This post makes me happy 🙂 Thank you for introducing me to Free People, I’d never heard of them before. It sounds, and looks, like my kind of place! I love that Brooklyn bag and ALL the tops! Great finds…..now I have to go see where the closest store is 🙂

    • ModernAlice March 7, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

      Thanks Sarah! I’m so glad:) Let me know how your shopping trip goes!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What I’m Loving Now: July 2012 « Modern Alice - July 24, 2012

    […] I am completely obsessed with Free People’s Indian Enchantment Dress! I wrote a post a while back about how I love Free People’s whimsical, boho-chic aesthetic and this dress is […]

Leave a Reply

