Liebster Blog Award

8 Mar

Thank you so much to the amazingly talented Megan from Make Something Mondays  for awarding me with the Liebster Blog Award! Megan is an amazingly talented graphic designer who shares her talents with readers by creating wonderful step-by-step tutorials to encourage people to embrace their creative potential. I encourage you check out Megan’s blog and become inspired to create something of your own!

Image from Nordic Bliss

The Liebster Blog Award originated in Germany and has spread across the world to honor up-and-coming bloggers with under 200 followers. “Liebster” is the German word for “favorite” or “beloved,” and I am incredibly grateful to Megan at Make Something Mondays for bestowing this award upon me, and I am so excited to share this award with 5 other bloggers who inspire me.

The rules of the Liebster Award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog
2. Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you
3. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog
4. Present the Liebster Blog Award to 5 blogs of 200 followers or less who you feel deserve to be noticed (see below)
5. Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

My New Year’s resolution this year was to start a blog and when I set forth that challenge to myself, I never could have foreseen what an amazing experience it has been. Through blogging I’ve come into contact with so many amazing people with interests just like mine and I’ve found my own voice. The ability to write about what brings me joy and know that it has a positive impact on others is tremendously empowering. I am so thankful to all of my lovely readers! I could not be doing this without your support, so thank you!

Thank you to these 5 bloggers (and many others too) for writing marvelous posts that are full of creativity, personality, and insightfulness. Reading your wonderful posts inspires me to be a better blogger!

1. Lucy’s Cafe: Tasty recipes and super helpful home improvement projects

2. An Educated Palate: Wonderful weekly photo challenges and great recipes

3. A Little Wit: Inspiring design-oriented blog from a trendy architecture student

4. Belopotosky: Thought-provoking photos and fabulous display of the works of many talented artists

5.Made in Pretoria: Fabulous fashion and craft D.I.Y.’s to make copies of popular trends for a fraction of the price

Please make sure to check out what these wonderful bloggers are up to today!

15 Responses to “Liebster Blog Award”

  1. a little wit March 19, 2012 at 6:03 am #

    i’m so late in giving a reply but thank you so much for the nomination! such a sweet gesture and such a great way to start my morning. it means a lot!

  2. Laura Leigh Goyer March 9, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    Congratulations Sara! Your blog is so fresh and pretty and I love reading your posts. Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m truly flattered.

  3. Lucy's Cafe March 9, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    Congratulations (and thank you!). You’re words are kind.

    Now if only I had more time right now to follow through. I’m trying!

    • ModernAlice March 9, 2012 at 2:17 pm #

      The fact that you try so hard to make time in your hectic life if what makes your blog so admirable!

  4. Sarah March 9, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    Yay!!!! Congratulations!!!!! A well-deserved award go sure!!!!!

    • ModernAlice March 9, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks Sarah! I so appreciate your limitless support:)

  5. Cindy March 8, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    Congratulations on this great award!!! Your blog is really fabulous!!!!

    • ModernAlice March 8, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

      Thanks Mom! I couldn’t have done this without your support and encouragement!

  6. belopotosky March 8, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Thank you so much for including me! I really appreciate it and feel so honored!! You’re the best 🙂

    • ModernAlice March 8, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      You absolutely deserve it! You have such a beautiful and intriguing blog!

  7. MakeSomethingMondays March 8, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    You deserved this award! 🙂

    • ModernAlice March 8, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

      Thank you so much! It means so much to have this award coming from you!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. and…i’m back. | a little wit. - March 19, 2012

    […] 1. finding this very thoughtful nomination for the liebster blog award from modern alice. […]

Leave a Reply

